author, grandson of Evelyn Waugh

Alexander Waugh

Alexander Waugh is author of Classical Music (1995), Opera (1996), Time (1999) and God (2002), as well as a family biography Fathers and Sons (2004), made into a 90-minute BBC documentary, and the House of Wittgenstein (2008), the story of the Austrian family of philosopher Ludwig Wittgenstein. He is General Editor of the scholarly 42-volume Complete Works of Evelyn Waugh for Oxford University Press, Senior Visiting Fellow at the University of Leicester and Honorary President of the Shakespeare Authorship Coalition. He co-edited (with John Shahan) Shakespeare Beyond Doubt? (2013) and wrote Shakespeare in Court (2014).

Published in

Journal Nexus

Nexus 69