United States

Barbara Nissman

Barbara Nissman is an internationally acclaimed concert pianist. She was engaged as a soloist with the Philadelphia Orchestra and performed with the leading orchestras of Europe and America. Nissman, widely recognized as an authority on the music of Franz Liszt, released the DVD set Franz Liszt: Portrait of the Man & his Masterwork – the Sonata in B minor in 2016. She also released recordings of many other nineteenth- and twentieth-century composers, including Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev and Alberto Ginastera. Nissman is the author of the book Bartók and the Piano: A Performer’s View (2002).

Speaker at



Nexus Symposium


11 June 2017 14.00 - 17.30 Concertgebouw Amsterdam