United Kingdom, 1879 - 1970
author of 'Howards End' and 'A Passage to India'

E.M. Forster

E.M. Forster became famous with novels such as A Room with a View (1908), Howards End (1910) and A Passage to India (1924). He also wrote two books on literature, Aspects of the Novel (1927) and Abinger Harvest (1936), and worked as a critic for the London newspaper Daily Herald. In 2001, The Feminine Note in Literature appeared posthumously.

Published in

Journal Nexus
2010 or Earlier

Nexus 46

Durf ongelukkig te zijn