Finland, 1916 - 2003
philosopher, Wittgenstein expert

Georg Wright

Georg Henrik von Wright was philosopher. He specialized in analytic philosophy and logic. Von Wright succeeded Ludwig van Wittgenstein as professor in Cambridge, and edited his later works. Among his own works are Deontic Logic (1951), which consolidated his name as a logician, The Tree of Knowledge (1993) and his memoir Mitt liv som jag minns det (‘My life as I remember it’, 2001).

Published in

Journal Nexus
2010 or Earlier

Nexus 13

Het universitas-ideaal