United States, 1897 - 1962
novelist and Noble Prize laureate

William Faulkner

William Faulkner is a prominent twentieth-century American novelist. In 1949, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in literature. Among his works are classics such as The Sound and the Fury (1929), As I Lay Dying (1930), Sanctuary (1931), Absalom, Absalom! (1936) and Go Down, Moses (1942).

Published in

Journal Nexus
2010 or Earlier

Nexus 36

Vrijheid en tirannie